‘The pure and simple truth, is rarely pure and never simple..’ – Oscar Wilde

“I only want to be honest.” That was a lie. Honesty is not skirting the truth. Saying I was curious, was the truth. Saying, I want this, was the full truth. I was scared, I thought I should ease into it. I dipped one toe in, then said, fuck it, dove all the way. I guess it was the boldness of my nature, to completely say it. “I would sleep with other guys, if it was alright with you.” He almost ignored the statement. Brushed it away like a bad dream. As it festered in him, he blew up. I panicked, I love him. I want to be with him. Although, my statement, yes, it was true. You can’t turn something into fiction that large.

Posted on August 22, 2010, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A very brave move on your part and one that I admire greatly. So many people hide from this level of honesty in their relationships.

    Mollyxxx

Leave a Reply

